Posted by: Ashley Baker | June 1, 2012

O, After Midnight Cravings!

I can’t be the only one this happens to.
So during the day, I’m all, “Meh, I’m not all that hungry, I’ll eat later.” Usually that means I sleep through breakfast, have a meager lunch, and have a tiny dinner.

Then 11pm rolls around and all I can think is, “AH I’M STARVING!” And then I start asking myself why I didn’t eat earlier, even though I know full well what happened. It was just that every time I went in the kitchen (which is maybe twice a day, if that) I would overlook the bananas on the stove, see through the bag of apples, look around the bag of carrots, and find nothing. Thus there was “nothing” for me to eat. So I’d go back to my little space and work and generally not eat until who knows when.

But at around 1am, it gets to the point I’m so hungry sleep is out of the question. If you’re thinking, “I don’t care about some fat girl and her midnight snacks” please send me your address so I can smack you. And it’s not a midnight snack. Midnight was over an hour ago.

Carrots

Carrots
(Photo credit: CLC Photography)

Anyway. So I get up, go to the kitchen, start with a carrot. Then I had two slices of bread. It’s weird, that end piece

no one seems to like wasn’t in the bag, and I’m the only one in my house that eats those. Well, besides the cats. It made me a little sad.

The point is… I don’t really know what the point is. I guess that there’s a difference between people who forget to eat (I do that often) and anorexic people. Or bulimic people.

REMEMBER:
Anorexia = I don’t eat
Bulimia = I eat until I’m so bloated that I get depressed and vomit out everything

post-it notes

Post-It Notes
(Photo credit: Kyp)

Neither of those are healthy. Why? Well, my mom’s anorexic. If she fell she’d break every bone in her body. Or, you know, just stop having control over her movements like the last four times that sent her to the hospital.

Bulimia is basically puking up everything short of your stomach, and vomiting destroys the enamel on your teeth. So unless you’re looking forward to putting in grandma’s dentures, you should probably seek help.

As for me, I think I just need to put little reminders on sticky notes and put them everywhere. It would say, “DID YOU FORGET TO EAT AGAIN?”

Okay, there’s my life post for the week. Hope you enjoyed it.

Categories

