Posted by: Ashley Baker | June 1, 2012

Shameless Plugs: Kyla Roma’s Custom Day Planner

Handmade Day Planner

Handmade Day Planner (Photo credit: Your Secret Admiral)

From time to time, I’ll find something on the ‘Net I feet is worth sharing. So I will shamelessly plug those sites here. Don’t worry, it’s pretty easy to tell which ones are advertisements for sites I’ve been to and which aren’t. But this is obviously not the point.

About a week or two ago, I started realizing I needed a day planner. Sure, I had a planner. One of those tiny ones you buy up at the dollar store that you can’t fit half your schedule into. Now, I’m not an organized person, but when I use my planner, I’d like to be able to WRITE in it without having to use a magnifying glass to see the tiny words written in just so they’d fit.

What to do? I started looking for planner templates. It wasn’t working all that well at first, because browsing with my iPhone can be torture. It just wants to say, “NO, I WON’T LOAD FOR YOU.” I swear, it’s the offspring of Scar. It just has to be.

If you’re still with me, I am about to get to the links. If you want to know a little about the author of the blog first, here’s an excerpt of what it says on the home page:

I’m Kyla- a twenty something web designer & full time creative business owner, friendly introvert, thrifting addict & vegetarian foodie. I live in a tiny house with my husband Jesse and very small (very bad!) dogs, and am passionate about handmade, living simply, organization and making my time stretch so I can fill it with all the projects I have whirling around my mind.

A creative business owner? A friendly introvert? How can these things be possible?! Well, from what I’ve read so far, it’s true. But for now you’re getting the links to how to make a day planner, even though you’ll probably glace at the pictures, ogle the picture of her next to the blog posts, and then look for something more to your interests than a planner. Most of you probably haven’t seen a planner since high school.

LINKS

If you have no intentions of making your own planner from scratch, then here’s how you can make one using a pre-bound notebook.

And that’s it for my shameless plug today! Come back tomorrow and there might be another one.

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for the lovely endorsement!! I really appreciate that you like what I’m doing online & took the time to share it <3

    • I felt it would be a good idea to share it, since it was helping me. :) I put together my own planner. It’s helping me get more organized. (You never realize how important it is to be organized and have a place to write notes until you need to use a planner.)


Categories

