Posted by: Ashley Baker | July 14, 2012

About Me #2

Cover of "All About Me"

Cover of All About Me

This part of the segment is a bit about my history, like my family and things of that nature that are sort of boring for most people. So I’m going to put that in this section and hopefully I won’t bore you to death. For those wondering, I’m using the book All About Me by Philipp Keel as a bit of a  guide.

My mother is Amy J., born April 17, 1970. My maternal grandparents are Barbara B. and Edward J. My mother’s family comes from Ireland, Scotland, Wales, England, and some sort of Native American tribe that no one seems to remember the name of. My father (who is sadly deceased) is Barry B., born September 20, 1960 in a military hospital in Madrid, Spain.  My paternal grandparents are Carole and James B. They hail from Ireland, England, Scotland, and possibly the Netherlands. I have two siblings, Lacy (my half-sister, same dad) and Kyle (half-brother, same mother).  As well as all the other places that I was never told about before my dad’s death. The only notable relative I can think of is my uncle Robert “Bobby” L. Jones. He was a prisoner of war in the Korean War and he was given a part in a book. I unfortunately don’t remember the name of the book.

And that’s it for my rather boring family history that I don’t even know enough about to give you much to work with. Sorry about that.  If you have a question you’d like to ask me, feel free to ask it in the comments!

Categories

