Posted by: Ashley Baker | July 24, 2012

About Me #10

Name one person you have killed in your thoughts.

Only one? I’ve killed a lot of people in my thoughts. My mother is the one I kill the most. She’s never been there for me and she never will be.

Name one person you would kill if you knew the law would protect you.

Again, only one? I might kill my mother for this one. I’m not positive. There’s a lot of people trying to push their way to the top of my, “Who I would kill first,” list. It’s not a real list, for anyone wondering.

Name one thing you are addicted to in this world.

I don’t know. I really don’t. It used to be music. Now I don’t know what it is. Maybe it’s the one person I’ve found I truly care about. But you can’t tell people you feel like that. That’s how I lost a lot of friends, and I didn’t even care about them this much.

 

Tempranillo varietal wine bottle and glass, sh...

Tempranillo varietal wine bottle and glass, showing colour Shot with Nikon D70s (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Name a drug or alcoholic beverage you take on a regular basis.

I don’t. I used to take Zofolt, LEGALLY, until I lost my insurance and ran out of it. Thus causing my relapse back in May. And also thus causing a lot of the crap that’s happening right now.

If there weren’t any side effects, what would you like to be addicted to?

I don’t know. I really don’t. I don’t have a desire to be a druggie or a junkie. I don’t have a desire to sit home and sip wine every night. I don’t have a desire to be addicted to anything that has side effects.

What drugs have you tried in the past?

Legally: Prozac, Zoloft, Trazadone, Codeine, and a few types of birth control pills. Illegally, marijuana, once. Didn’t care for it.

What drug would you never try?

Heroin.

What drug will you never try again?

Marijuana. (Don’t even start with the whole, “What if your life depends on it?” bit. My life is not going to depend on me smoking weed, I can assure you. And if it does, I think I’d rather die.)

Do you believe hitting a child is an appropriate form of discipline?

To an extent. I believe in spanking and smacking their wrist and telling them no. I don’t believe in physically beating them to within an inch of their life. And I don’t believe in kicking them in the head or anything like that.

Categories

