Posted by: Ashley Baker | September 20, 2012

Why, Hello There.

Hello everyone. I know I haven’t been here in quite some time. Things have not been going all that well, and I’m still not really sure what I should use this blog for anymore since, well, my “humor” kind of went back to being “dark” after my initial comedic post, “The Ten Uses Of Your Car’s Headrest.”

Truth be told, I’ve been very depressed lately, but I don’t want to turn this into a blog where I tell you all about my problems. I’ve had a few of those before and, quite frankly, I never keep up with them because I just get sick of typing it out. That, and I really don’t think anyone cares whether I’m depressed or not.

I suppose I could use it as a blog where I describe how I’m trying to get out of depression, and link you to websites dealing with self-help. Or, I could just send you to Scott H. Young now, as that’s the blog I’m reading for self-help currently.

I could write about the news, things I see on Reddit, or any number of things. But for now, I don’t know what I’m going to do. So until then, don’t be alarmed by my absence. It isn’t abnormal for me to disappear from a blog for months.

Categories

